Q

Home » Top Secret » Homeless Firefightin

Homeless Firefightin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

On Friday evening, I was awoken by a couple who’d unzipped my tent and were trying to get in.

I kneed the girl in the chest forcing her out.

I took a swing at the guy as he held the tent flap open, who evaded my lethargic swing by jumping out of reach.

I bolted up.

The guy had run down the hill, while the girl stood her ground not far from my tent screaming

“I’m not afraid of you, I’m not afraid of you!,” as she started to come at me.

It was surreal.

I hit her square in the chest, to which she backed up, as she continued yelling

“I’m not afraid of you, I’m not afraid of you!,”

I grunted. I felt like a neanderthal in that moment, and went to reach for a stick I kept near the tent.

Finally the two bolted.

Last evening, a Tuesday, the two lit the blankets I keep near the tent on fire, which burnt a good portion of the surrounding camp area and trees while I was away.

A homeless man who I wont name names who lives in my immediate vicinity has a gun and held it at them and their friend to get them to leave the camp entirely as he tried to put out the fire.

But it was too late.

The police and fire trucks showed up an extinguished the fire.

My mattress was a little wet from the fireman’s water which put out the fire.

Fortunately, it didn’t burn.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.