Q

Home » Top Secret » Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

“Ok, here’s where I’m at,” I said, “I know it’s been about 2 hours, but it feels like a couple of days. Now watch what happens.”

“I am going to think this command in my head: Lake Powell, Shore, Arizona, United States, 2006, Slow to Pause over 30 seconds,”, I said.

And from there, I thought “Lake Powell, Shore, Arizona, United States, 2006, Slow to Pause over 30 seconds,”.

“Let there be light!”, I yelled, facetiously.

As was similar to last time, the universe exploded from a single point of light. Planets formed into stars into galaxies as expansion occurred rapidly, and then, Earth, Larger than life. rushed up, and suddenly, I was planted on the ground.

The world around was paused. A small wave of the lake was frozen in time, half curled as it hit the shore.

I jumped up and down.

“You see. There’s a problem. I’m not actually touching the world. It’s like I’m looking at it. But..,” I said.

“UNPAUSE,” I yelled.

The world promptly collapsed.

“Oh baby. Oh baby. Then it fell apart,” a song by Moby came on in my head. “Like it always does.”

“Quite the comedian eh?,” I said, “So next. if I do the same thing”

And from there, I thought “Lake Powell, Shore, Arizona, United States, 2006, Slow to Pause over 30 seconds,”.

“Let there be light!,” I yelled, for effect.

Same as last time, the universe exploded from a single point of light. Planets formed into stars into galaxies as expansion occurred rapidly, and then, Earth, Larger than life. rushed up, and suddenly, I was planted on the ground.

The world around was paused. A small wave of the lake was frozen in time, half curled as it hit the shore.

“Now I’m going to resume time by playing at on trillionth of a second,” I said.

“Resume playback at one trillionth of a second,” I thought.

As I thought that, the sun rotated around the earth and a single day passed by within a matter of seconds, the waves and the rise and fall of the waterline, pulsing.

“Slower,” I thought, “one ten thousandth slower”

The sun slowed. The day was midday. The waves were lapping at the shores, but it was still a tad too fast.

“Slower,” I thought, “one half as slow”

The speed was now perfect.

But there was a problem.

“NO SOUND,” I yelled. as I jumped on the ground, “And there’s no dust! This is dirt I’m on, and last I checked, this should be kicking up dust”

I had work to do.

But at least I was learning.

About then, I walked over to a rock and tried picking it up, when I realized I couldn’t move it. It was like I could feel it’s texture, but it was like it was glued to the surface, unmovable.

“Fast forward time. Remember this pace. Only move forward four hours,” I said out loud.

Nothing happened.

“Bloody hell,” I said, and then thought “Fast forward time. Remember this pace. Only move forward four hours,”

It was now dusk.

It clearly, whatever ‘it’ was, understood days and hours.

The song by Aldo Nova came on in my head “Life is just a fantasy, can’t you live this fantasy life?”

Even though I didn’t have a proper place to sleep that evening. At least I wasn’t in the abyss of darkness. I laid my head on the ground, and noticed I wasn’t feeling temperature variation either.

I got up at that thought, and walked over to the water, expecting to feel the water, when instead.

I found myself walking on top of it.

“Jesus I am not,” I said out loud.

I’d also noticed I wasn’t hungry or thirsty.

Just tired.

I laid down again.

And as I lay there, looking at the stars above me.

I said out loud “You and I. We’re not done.”

“Sweet dreams are made of these. Who am I to disagree,” By the Eurythmics started playing in my head.

I smiled.

And suddenly found myself looking forward to this.

Being.

I was imagining.

And was beginning to hope this being was more than just my imagination.

Something inside me assured me it was.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.