Q

Home » Top Secret » What Einstein Really Meant!

What Einstein Really Meant!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

I used to love watching “The Twilight Zone”.

During the intro, there’s an equation, that for years I knew the origin of it, but in truth I had been baffled by what it meant.

cbs-106-b[1]

While attending University, I even had the equation explained to me

“Energy is equal to mass times the speed of light squared”

But after trying and failing College Physics on three separate occasions, I knew there was something I just wasn’t getting.

Being honest, I felt stupid.

Then again, there’s been a boatload of things I just didn’t get the first time around.

But then one day I saw this off to the side of the road:

Pittsfield Township police officer Brian Kabat uses his radar gun to check for potential speeding violations on Golfside Road between Ellsworth and Packard, Thursday afternoon, September 10th. Lon Horwedel | Ann Arbor.com

“Wait a second” I thought, “That cop is measuring my speed at this very instant which should be 55 miles per hour.”

That’s what Einstein meant when he posited relativity!

It’s a correlative equation, which requires recalibration every once in a while, not just a conversion.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.