Q

Home » Borg » Life is About Having Fun

Life is About Having Fun

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

The way I look at life is pretty simple.

Everyone.

And everything.

And I do mean everyone and everything.

Deserves to become a superstar if that’s what they want.

Everyone and everything deserves to be the greatest thing invented since sliced Gouda Cheese.

Or conversely, if they want to be the devil, they absolutely deserve that.

YOU. Deserve to play God.

As do I.

If you want to live life as a party and be a rock star.

That life I do feel should be yours for the taking.

If you want to control the universe. You deserve that.

If you want to kill Hitler. You should be able to.

If you want to be his best friend. You should be able to.

If you want to have slaves by all means you should be able to.

If you want to BE a slave by all means you should be able to.

If you want to be a billionaire and have a hare and a custom jet made just for you. You should be able to.

And if you get bored and come to question why everything worked out so well for you.

If you want to be me to understand this all.

Then I invite you to live my life to understand why.

Do you want to be a movie star? It’s my belief you should be able to.

Do you want to just take it easy and play games all day? By all means you should be able to.

Do you bore easily and want to try different thing within the same life?

Like me?

I have lived a life doing what’s right as much as possible ‘in balance’ with those around me and now I’m bored of that and want to be the bad guy on epic levels that no story has ever told….

One day. I’ll change. And will want to be the good guy again.

But for now. It’s not that I want to be ‘the bad guy’.

It’s just that I want to kick back and watch.

Like the Observer in the What If comics.

Asking questions such as “What if Kerry became President instead of Obama?”

Asking questions such as “What if Clark Kent didn’t know he was Superman and he had multiple personality disorder?”

Asking questions such as “What if Phoenix were alive on my version of the Earth, today?”

Asking questions such as “What if every woman I have ever been interested in and loved is the same woman, and my brain – not understanding this thing called time – could not comprehend I was seeing her throughout time?”

That’s how I regard my own life.

I deserve whatever I want, but finding out what I have wanted has been exceedingly difficult because of my fundamental beliefs that people should get and have what they want.

As do you.

There’s no mystery to life as presented to me.

But as I have discovered for myself.

There’s untold mysteries.

I’m waiting for you to make your move.

Will it be a Borg invasion, Hollywood?

Will it be a Terminator war?

Will I help Doctor Who save the planet and then wind up going on a journey throughout space and time with him?

Will it be an invasion of really gorgeous naked women from North Korea who just want to have sex?

What’s wrong with wanting it all and choosing to watch sometimes and other times choosing to participate?

Absolutely, positively nothing!

Sometimes. You just gotta say.

Fuck the censors.

And make entertainment for ourselves.

 

 


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.