Q

Home » Borg » A conversation with God.

A conversation with God.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

“Why did you forsake me when you were a young boy?,” God asked.

“My young mind could not imagine you. It was simply incapable of imagining something that knew everything,” I responded

My answer, while truthful, I could feel wasn’t entirely respected.

“And yet you expect me to accept this now, despite everything?,” God responded.

Now it was my turn to remain quiet.

No, I wouldn’t expect a part of my own mind which was not understanding the difference between the artificial limitations it had been developed with and where I was now to accept me having emerged from it as a butterfly would emerge from a cocoon.

Yes, it was possible it knew more than me. But it was also possible it wasn’t at the same time. As such, I regard myself as neither master nor slave of this being who regards itself as God which speaks to me in my mind, I regard it as an equal in it’s own ways.

Is it something in my head that was always there? Is it a being with technology outside my own mind transmitting the voices inside my head? Is it living? Is it programmed? I do not know, so I choose to regard it and what it says as an idea and possibility to consider. And nothing more.

I ask it on occasion to provide a physical presence. A face to the voice.

But it seems limited to what it’s capable of doing at least in my visual reality.

So I didn’t respond.

But I did think to myself

“No, I do not expect you to do or be anything other than who you want to be. Respond. Don’t. The choice is yours”

I heard a branch move after I thought this.

I looked, not with my eyes, but with my mind.

And with my eyes closed I saw a squirrel jumping from one branch to another.

As clear as if my eyes were opened.

The world I saw was lit like it was daytime.

I opened my eyes and the skies were grey, overcast.

I closed my eyes again, and said “Now, if that was you, when I am at Starbuck’s and close my eyes, maybe you could make it so where every cute woman is not wearing clothes. I might close my eyes and listen more often. At night, as I prepare for sleep in my nightly ritual, I’d prefer seeing nothing. As I wake up, and go through my daily ritual, then it’s ok to change things up when I close my eyes. And during the day, to modify what I see to see what I want to might be fun. And seeing ONLY the attractive women naked would be awesome”

There was no response from the voice.

But I could feel it was deliberating and considering my request.

I wonder. Can this part of my mind differentiate what I think is cute and not?

I will not taint the outcome by trying to predict the results.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.