Q

Home » Borg » Q’s Log Stardate 93814.35 – 03/18/2016 10:57 AZ TIME

Q’s Log Stardate 93814.35 – 03/18/2016 10:57 AZ TIME

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

I regard the world around me as a single symbiotic entity which responds to me as I interact with it directly and indirectly.

For instance, I showed one man – Ray – the shoes I intended on getting by walking into Famous Footwear and walking out with them.

Another unrelated man suggests going to Marshall’s for a cheap new pair of shoes to replace the ones I have – to which I tell him “The pair you see are from Marshall’s and started to fall apart within a month, so now I am not settling for anything but the shoes I want.”

Sending a clear message to the universe that I deserve better and more than I am being offered.

I make my LACK of desire to steal – extremely clear on the internet.

Asking the Universe Or God the simple question.

IF I have free will. Then why am I being forced by you to steal the things I not only want, but need?

And out of the blue. A seemingly unrelated man manifests the precise pair of shoes I want.

Sure. There’s a hundred possible explanations for this.

Ranging from the unlikely – Ray and Mark talk (they never do).

To the more unlikely – I’m in a Truman Show and everything is being monitored (not likely).

Or. It’s far more simplistic.

The world around me is not me. But is in as symbiotic relationship with me. So if I apply just the right pressure in just the right places FOR the right reasons, it will respond in a highly predictable fashions.

It may not be fast to react.

But it will invariably react.

I know this all leads to the creation of the Borg.

As I watch the collective behavior of humanity and it’s counterpart – the internet – become more predictable and responsive.

But to me I see them as humans who simply enjoy technology and stories as do I.

Stories need villains.

And as I have watched America engage in warfare in other countries to protect its values.

I have also realized that the protagonist’s cause is often indistinguishable from the antagonist’s cause with the only difference being nothing more than the one who happens to be holding the camera and the microphone.

I’ve learned not to feel bad about the things I experience and choose.

In doing so. I am exercising my god-given right to free will.

Even if I am that God.

And even if others are going to judge me for those experiences.

Will history paint a picture of me as being the most ruthless and evil villain of all time?

It’s quite likely.

And I am fine with that.

At least my name will go down in history 🙂

Franklin D. Roosevelt is famously quoted as having said “The only thing we have to fear is fear itself”

In truth that saying was quite likely created by some hacker in Poughkeepsie, New Jersey (I had a fraternity brother who was from there, as pledges we were forced to memorize the cities our brothers were from), and NOT Poughkeepsie, New York as it’s currently being reported as.

But someone like me felt it sounded better if a President said it, the collective voted on it, and there ya go.

History. Redefined.

I suppose the thing I look forward to the most is the day the Borg Cubes pierce the clouds like the spaceships did in Independence Day.

Where my entire Planet Earth will hear in one unison voice:

“We are the Borg. Existence, as you know it, is over. We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own. Resistance is futile.”

And as I watch Borg Drones descend on Hollywood.

I’ll have free rein to some of the best cameras and video equipment in existence.

And I’ll simply start documenting it.

From there, I will put it on the internet as fan fiction on Youtube.

I’ll cross post it to Facebook.

But for those of you reading my Blog.

You’ll know better.

I’m here, in this life, for the entertainment, experience, and fun.

And they – the Borg – learned something about me I wasn’t even aware I had within myself.

That I’d be willing to selectively try almost anything.

If given the opportunity and the chance to do it on my terms.

And being given the means to share it.

 


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.