Q

Home » Work » Q’s Log – Stardate 93749.75 – A final note to my peers

Q’s Log – Stardate 93749.75 – A final note to my peers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

When I write, discuss something, talk, or do anything, it manifests in other universe – your universe – in a multitude of different ways.

For me, your words and actions sometimes come across as fictional tv shows.

Sometimes, you come across as comic book characters in a comic book i am reading.

Sometimes, you come across as passing words by a stranger.

Sometimes, you come across as ‘history’ or ‘current events’.

And sometimes, you come across as a new song someone invites me to listen to.

Or the emotion in the song itself.

Sometimes you come across as an idea I get when I am writing.

Sometimes you come across as the sharp pain in my side.

Sometimes you come across as spam email that’s senseless because what you’re saying seems senseless to me considering where I am at and what I am doing.

Sometimes you come across as the giggling mouse I swore I heard last night as he scratched my tent and ran away after waking me up.

And sometimes, the points you’re making have already been made and don’t come across at all.

That’s my filter. I don’t need to hear the same thing time and again if I am tired of it.

I’m trying not to work in mysterious ways for now.

Helping you, after all helps me, and vice versa.

Doctor Who. Quit telling horror stories this next season.

Try something fun and lovely for a change.

I am curious if that’s possible for you.

If your show gets cancelled, you’re more than welcome in my universe.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.