Q

Home » Work » Experiment Results

Experiment Results

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Needs work, but I have to redefine the approach i am using and retest the experiment leveraging DirectX instead of OpenGL.

The imagery was fixed based on my position, and no one in game noticed. (or acted like they did)

My character from Worlds of Warcraft where the ‘cube’ is front and center:

opengl

And my character from Star Trek Online, where I reduced the size of the cube:

Another

For both of them, the cube followed my perspective but wasn’t fixed.

Not the effect i was looking for.

So the verdict is out.

Must re-run tests leveraging a different method.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.