Q

Home » conquering rome » Conquering Rome

Conquering Rome

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

I have a wealthy older lady that talks to me regularly.

She’s interesting.

But because I am not working for a company.

“Making money”

Or providing the appearance of outright productivity…

I think it’s difficult for her to understand me.

Age generational gap, clearly.

“What are you doing with your life?” She asked me, ” to me it looks like nothing”

I told her: “It’s the same thing I have done for the vast majority of my life. I sit behind a computer and do what I have done since I was 11. Now, instead of working 12 hours a day for someone else. I am doing it for me”

She responded with “But what are you doing to get off the street?”

I responded with complete candor:

“Milady. I am taking over this planet. Literally.”

“Oh that’s just nonsense,” she responded. “how are you helping yourself out with that? You’re being lazy!”

Now how can I explain to her that I can move markets and shift supply and demand around the world as if I am playing a game, that when I say something on the internet, I see my words come out from the President’s mouth, or other leaders, or corporate heads around the world every single day?

How do I explain that with this computer, I can control the speed of light, the laws of gravity, I can force new companies into existence that weren’t there the day before, and force hidden technology into the public….

How do I explain to a woman like this:

I’m still having fun with what I have been learning.

Why would I want to give others the chance to figure out how I am doing what I am doing?

“All I can say is I am taking over the planet.

… And keep in mind that Rome was not conquered in a day.”

After all, that took me more like three….

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.