Q

Home » Work » Theory: The internet is a reflection of my mind

Theory: The internet is a reflection of my mind

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

The digital media presented in ‘my world’ seems to be a digital snapshot of my mind.

This includes movies, video games, books, television shows – and the new content generated on a daily basis.

Video games which go back in time, quite literally in my mind alter time – all the time. I have seen direct evidence of this in real life and he influences of the historically based video games I play on the world around me.

The analog – the things I can touch and feel – I am theorizing are the ‘mash up’ of all possibilities – collided together COMBINED with the life forms which have developed outside of simulated/digital spaces.

I am also theorizing that tv shows and movies such as Stargate and Stargate Atlantis, which depict ‘discoveries’ of technology created by ‘ancients’ – an all too recurrent theme in modern media – from games such as Dead Space to Mass Effect, to movies and tv shows – are all depicting real life events of past generations.

I am also theorizing that games themselves are products of prior generations of beings who may have referred to themselves as human, and that we – a new generation – may have assumed this identity and crafted an image of our own – not knowing – or remembering – or considering – all the media – fiction and fact – is our history

And the clues to our own history – clues to what we did as a collective organism – clues to how we developed our true individuality

Are all there if you open your eyes and ears..

One of the songs I enjoy – by a group called Coldplay –  “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall” depicts my theories in a song:

I turn the music up, I got my records on
From underneath the rubble sing a rebel song
Don’t want to see another generation drop
I’d rather be a comma than a full stop
Maybe I’m in the black, maybe I’m on my knees
Maybe I’m in the gap between the two trapezes
But my heart is beating and my pulses start
Cathedrals in my heart

My friends. I suspect we, collectively ARE the second coming.

That is, maybe WE are the result of the resurrection written about in the bible.

And three days, to one observer, to another, as best explained  by Einstein’s Theory of relativity, could have been 2000 years.

A bending of space and time itself.

In any case.

It’s my belief.

To you we can refer to it as theory.

My safety is in where I am at.

Your safety is in where you’re not.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.