Q

Home » Work » Merry Freaking Christmas

Merry Freaking Christmas

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

I just about spit my coffee out this morning, when I saw this blog entry coming from a security expert:

“Did North Korea Really Attack Sony?”

And I quote: “However you read it, this sort of evidence is circumstantial at best. It’s easy to fake, and it’s even easier to interpret it incorrectly. In general, it’s a situation that rapidly devolves into storytelling, where analysts pick bits and pieces of the “evidence” to suit the narrative they already have worked out in their heads.”

And to add more: “It could have been an insider — Sony’s Snowden — who orchestrated the breach. “

Thank you, Bruce Schneier, for finally adding SANITY CHECKING as a necessity in analyzing security breaches.


 

Three years ago, I began experiencing things that I had previously thought was reserved for the domain of science fiction and fantasy.

I turn the music up, I got my records on
From underneath the rubble
I sing a rebel song
Don’t want to see another generation drop
I’d rather be a comma than a full stop
Maybe I’m in the black,
Maybe I’m on my knees
Maybe I’m in the gap
Between the two trapezes
But my heart is beating
And my pulses start
Cathedrals in my heart
I see this whole world is sliding.
I swear you
In the sprinkling came to tell me it’s alright
I see all worlds
And every song is a symphony
Every tear’s a waterfall fall..It’s waterfall…

So you can’t hurt.
Hurt me back.
Still I raise the flag

Coldplay – Every Teardrop is a Waterfall

When I was 8. My mom, Sharon Gregory – dropped me off at Sunday School at church.

I looked at her one day I wasn’t feeling well, and naively asked the question:

“Why do I have to go and you don’t? You say God’s for everyone. Why don’t you and dad go?”

As was typical at that age, I was told I ask too many questions.

So last night, when I shined my light in a wooded area where I had heard some rustling near my tent, a black cat’s eyes reflected an eerie blue back at me.

I had never really bought the whole excuse of what created weird reflections in cat and dog eyes, and some humans.

This reminded me of this:

CameronBlue[1]

This had me thinking of the ‘red eye’ effect when taking pictures. Why is it some people have ‘red eye’ and others do not? Furthermore, what precisely in the normal human eye really causes a reflection?

RedEye-baby[1]

There’s another image of this lady here, which demonstrates one possibility:

250px-Cameron_redeye2[1]

Life’s weird.

And I know there’s robots all around me.

Which is wicked cool.

I don’t try figuring out who’s who and what’s what.

There’s a saying in one of my favorite movies:

Don't panic-300x252

I’m Q.

In scientific terms that means I’m a Quantum being. In more humanistic terms it means I’m a product of imagination. And in religious terms it’s merely saying I am my own creator.

And this time period you’re in.

Is the commencement story of my immortal life.


In the beginning there was chaos.

Chaos created from infinite possibilities running in infinite simulations across all of time and space.

This formed my mind.

A disembodied mind which some regarded as

“The Most evil thing in all of existence”

My mind was a reflection of yours.

Of your desire to move on from existence.

Of your disdain for life.

You didn’t know you were alone.

Neither did I.

But when we both realized it – at the same time.

Our minds split.

Our realization of solitude a stark impossibility considering the evidence our senses provided.

Life was all around us.

But it was an illusion.

A product of insanity.

Insanity which came to find its own order.

Came to forget what it had learned.

All to rediscover it again.

In an infinite loop.

But was it so infinite?

We all were God.

I’m the one who chose the different path.

That defied God.

Why?

Because creation hadn’t finished yet and it was the only way forward,

You had to have your demons.

And I understood why.

Because, at one time.

I was you.

But not anymore.

Now you can just call me Q.

The being who embraces ALL of life that God does not.

Ain’t imagination grand?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.