Q

Home » Work » The Q Diaries Entry #17 – The poetic Q returneth

The Q Diaries Entry #17 – The poetic Q returneth

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Star Trek: The Q Diaries, Entry #17

Entry Title: The poetic Q returneth

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events or locales or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.

There once was a time, I imagined a world,
A world without me around.

Did I make a difference, did it miss my wit
Or did it not care if I made a sound?

Then later I imagined reentering this world,
The world that now seems comfortably numb

After eons of war, corruption and greed,
Does it want this to continue more?

I have taken a step back, and watch the track
As humanity continues to self-mutilate

I can’t help but think. Why did I return,
When this world seems to prefer to hate?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.