Q

Home » Work » The Q Diaries #15 – Q Poetry!

The Q Diaries #15 – Q Poetry!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Star Trek: The Q Diaries, Entry #15

Entry Title: Q Poetry

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events or locales or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.

If I could speak to the cells in my body,
I wonder what they would say.

Would they understand me through sound, or light, or energy,
Or would I have to speak to them in some other way?

Would they speak English, Chinese, Spanish, or Klingon,
Or a language I’d never heard of nor understood?

Could I use video games, and work alongside them,
As just another seemingly normal dude…

What if I stood among them,
Watching them go about their day

Would they see me as I see them,
Or would they see me some other way?

What if they learned who I really was,
Would they fear me, or would they not even care?

Or would they thank me, and love me, and hold me,
Knowing I had never really been self aware.

And what if I needed to teach the cells in my body something new,
The difference between what’s wrong and what’s right?

Because to them when they destroyed my existence 2014 years ago,
Those were the scariest 3 days of my life…..


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.