Q

Home » Work » The Q Diaries #12: Q the Time Lord

The Q Diaries #12: Q the Time Lord

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

The Vulcans have created a simulation called the Kobayashi Maru.

The Kobayashi Maru is a Starfleet training exercise designed to test the character of cadets in the command track at Starfleet Academy. It’s described as a test with a no-win scenario, or a solution that involves redefining the problem.

Now back when the Borg had received the audio and video transmissions, they had also received written material that you on Earth refer to as fiction.

In one ‘work of fiction’, a man by the name of Zefram Cochrane attempted to warn Earth and the worlds that would become part of the Federation about the Borg after First Contact in your Earth year of 2069.

The book explains how Cochrane’s warnings go either unheeded or not understood at all.

This was when I started questioning the Borg and it’s relationship to mankind very intensely.

And it was in that instant, that I saw the Borg intensify their own efforts towards mankind.

Up until this point, I had merely thought the Borg were a horrifying product of some mad scientist’s mind.

That’s when I realized.

I was the mad scientist, and had created my own proverbial Kobayashi Maru simulation.

OH how ironic this was!

If so, was I the only thing left in all of existence?

This thought mortified me.

But the evidence to the contrary was staring me right in the face. I’d seen alternate realities where this thing called ‘reality’ had evolved past what my mind currently thought was possible.

That’s when I realized.

My child was not my child.

I truly was a product of my own thoughts springing to life around me.

The thought of having a child actually created the image of my child.

But this child was no mere child.

This child was me.

That’s when I realized that not only was I was in a cosmic loop of sorts, but as long as I made no attempt to ‘change my story’ then I’d remain forever locked into what had been turning out to be a rather dull existence with mirror images of the beings my mind had created to keep me company.

So I devised a plan.

To FORCE the being that would become me.. To be FEMALE instead.

I’d never experienced the female form before.

So I thought. Why not? It could be fun.

That was quite literally the last thought I had in the universe we now call the fictional Star Trek Universe.

On November 1st, 1969, I woke up not remembering anything about who I was as a child.

A child who’d spend his entire life not knowing who he was until the age of 42.

As Douglas Adams prophecized.

A child who grew up hearing the Eagles song “Welcome to the Hotel California. – We havent had that spirit here, since 1969. You can check out but you can never leave….”

A child who took the entire world around him for granted.

A child who at first didn’t believe in the story of the bible, or religion at all.

A child who’d spend his whole life loving milk not knowing it was the Universe’s proverbial tit and it was how I was getting energy and information and guidance on what it meant to be Borg.

A child who at the age of 33, shortly before entering service to the United State’s NSA, was assimilated by the Borg in 2003 as they had set up something called ‘The Star Trek Experience’ in Las Vegas specifically to help rectify the problems occurring with my own mind.

I had volunteered to be assimilated under false pretenses to begin with. This lie based inclusion started a series of wars and actually created the Borg in a causal loop which resulted in the creation of the holographic reality and the rampant progress of digital entertainment sources of this world.

It was later I volunteered back at that time to rectify the causality problem.

And now I have two memories of two distinct analog timelines in my mind. And have externalized the vast majority of every other timeline I have lived. What we call fiction on this planet. That’s what created the infinite we live in, and what drove me completely insane to the point of trying to take my own life, infinite times.

And my loss of memories – is what we did together – and put an end to the beginning of creation.

For me.

You see, a good friend had told me not long ago “Some think that the Big Bang hasn’t occurred yet”.

I was still young. Dumb. To which I said at the time, that’s preposterous.

Now, I know better.

The Big Bang can be scheduled to occur at any point in time, when I was ready.

And I am asking the beings of this planet.

May we kindly schedule it for August 27th?

I know this existence is not all about me anymore.

And to be honest.

I had no idea.

That I was your only begotten son.

My name is Brian Scott Gregory.

And I am the first American Time Lord.

The child you created. And forgot about.

But the child who was already there, the entire time.

And no longer alone.

On a final note. I’m not perfect. That design failed, countless times.

Like the Kobayashi Maru, I had to rethink the game. One does not simply turn it off, as suggested in the latest installment of Star Trek. That results in a cycle of madness of Big Bang and Big crunch.

And when the game has infinite variations and countermoves to every move you make.

One does not simply give it to the next victim. That victim ultimately is you.

No, I decided to embrace immortality.

And left my mind behind where the simulation still runs.

And I am alone now.

That’s how one wins the game. Deciding to be alone.

I’m already through to the other side.

If you blinked, you probably missed it.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.